The Mine


Dylan Reiff, David Calkins, Craig McCarthy, Michael Zimmer, Michael Knackstedt improvised this show live at the Kickstand Comedy Space in Portland Oregon; Eric Klein mixed and edited the show

duckduckpony provided many of the sound effects

Andrew Sacco’s album IA879 was the soundtrack

Derailer is a podcast – find us on iTunes and subscribe

Tilting at Windmills/Dreaming of Defenestration


Michael Knackstedt sat on the park bench of truth; Dylan Reiff, Janet Scanlon, David Calkins, and Amanda Bishop wrote and performed the show at the same time, which is to say, they did improv. Eric Klein did the edit.

Michael Chastain of the band “All I Feel is Yes” played drums.

Tracks from the album “Dreamland” by TRG Banks

Jason Shaw’s song “Marathon Man”

Josh Woodward’s song “I Will Not Let You Let Me Down” the instrumental version

Some sounds by Felix Blume

Recorded at the Kickstand Comedy Space.

Like Derailer on Facebook.

Subscribe to Derailer on iTunes.